The Norwich Film Festival

The 5th Norwich Film Festival has passed! (10-25 April)

We had such a great time this Spring, and we’d like to offer a huge thanks to the wonderful people of Norwich that came out to support us. We had the pleasure and privilege of screening some fantastic films from all over the world. This year’s winners are:

– Best Short Film: One-Minute Time Machine (Devon Avery, 6m, USA)
– Best Animated Film: The Bigger Picture (Daisy Jacobs, 8m, UK)
– Best Student Film: Rise (Wyatt Maw, 25m, USA)
– Audience Choice: Mr Plastimime (Daniel Greaves, 10m, UK)

– Best Short Screenplay: The Disappeared (Tom Canning)

We’re currently taking a brief hiatus from the festival world, and while it’s not yet confirmed, we’re very much hoping to be back in 2016. Watch this space!

Be sure to follow us on facebook and twitter to keep up to date with all the information in the coming weeks. Want to know what films we screened – then check out our OFFICIAL SELECTION or our SCHEDULE.

If you want to know more about what films screened last year, check out our NFF14 Official Selection. To find out about how you can be a part of the 6th Norwich Film Festival – check out how to submit or how to support the festival.


The NFF team